TAU005 | Various Artists - Spektrum 1 SOLD OUT

TAU005 | Various Artists - Spektrum 1 SOLD OUT


Marking a milestone for their fledgling label, Adana Twins present the very first Various Artists compilation to be released on TAU. ‘Spektrum’ comprises eight fresh cuts from a diverse lineup of artists representing the Twins’ community of friends and musical acquaintances. In keeping with TAU’s ethos there are lesser-known talents side by side with more established exponents of the underground.

The VA kicks off with the Adana Twins themselves, delivering the melodrama on a cut named ‘Jumanji’. The rhythm is simple yet deadly, with a juddering low end and spinetingling synth lines. The tension builds gently, until we reach a crescendo towards the end of the track. Innellea is next with ‘The Things We’ve Accomplished Together’, a dark cut underpinned by a dour atmosphere. The main riff feels familiar as it increases the pressure, rousing you into a state of ecstatic energy. Ede & John Falke take us into dark wave territory with their moody cut, which feels as though it’s come straight from eighties synth heaven. Next we take a trip into the humid canopies of the jungle with Santiago Garcia & Speaking In Tongues. ‘Lost In A Jungle’ features a myriad of exotic sounds, tribal rhythms and percussion straight out of the Amazon. Enchanting mysti- cism and wild allure make this one a very special cut indeed.

Track 5 is Mulya & Sobek’s ‘Upfront Venture’, a simmering journey into the depths. A modulated low end grumbles and snarls, increasing the tension alongside a dainty riff. Steadily building into a breakdown that will send shivers down your spine. This is followed by more tribal-inspired music, this time from Nenor & Eyal Rob who use indigenous vocal clips and organic-sounding drums to create a mesmerising composition on ‘Odehya Nbiya’. Luis Junior plays with our minds on ‘Tuning Instruments’, a playful motif forms the main body of this cut, which is twisted and warped during an epic breakdown, before we’re treated to a soothing bassline. Last up, German don Daniel Bortz takes us ‘Down To The Moon’ with an exquisite roller full of dreamy atmospherics and laid back vibes. A fitting finale to an excellent collection of music.

A1: Adana Twins - ‘Jumanji‘
A2: Innellea - ‘The Things We’ve Accomplished Together‘
B1: Ede & John Falke - ‘Chaussee’
B2: Santiago Garcia & Speaking In Tongues - ‘Lost In A Jungle‘
C1: Mulya & Sobek - ‘Upfront Venture‘
C2: Nenor & Eyal Rob - ‘Odehya Nbiya‘
D1: Luis Junior - ‘Tuning Instruments‘
D2: Daniel Bortz - ‘Down To The Moon’

Release Date:
April 12, 2019 Vinyl, Beatport, Spotify
April 29, 2019 All other stores

Buy digital or stream HERE.

sold out
Add To Cart